

## **Mayors for Solar Energy**

We, the undersigned U.S. Mayors and local officials, resolve to make solar energy a key element of our communities' energy plans.

Accelerating the growth of solar will reduce pollution while revitalizing our communities by creating jobs and keeping energy dollars in our local economies. Expanding solar power helps residents and businesses benefit from lower energy costs while providing more local control of energy and improving our communities' resilience.

Therefore, solar energy can and should be a much larger part of our energy mix than it is today. The U.S. has the potential to produce 100 times more solar power than the total amount of energy we consume each year. We must continue to harness this vast source of clean energy for the benefit of all of our citizens.

As local leaders, we know that our communities are particularly well-suited to adopt solar power. Cities and towns are natural centers of electricity demand, have the rooftops and infrastructure needed for installing solar panels, and can craft policies to help residents and utilities make the switch to solar power. With a concerted effort underway on the state and federal levels to limit the growth of solar by fossil fuel special interests, communities like ours across the country need to act quickly to continue our progress toward renewable energy.

By signing this statement in support of solar, we commit to supporting efforts to advance solar energy in our local communities, states, and the nation.

Signed:

Arizona		
Jonathan Rothschild	Mayor	Tucson
California		
Ted Winterer	Mayor	Santa Monica
Clyde Roberson	Mayor	Monterey
Lily Mei	Mayor	Fremont
Glenn Hendricks	Mayor	Sunnyvale
John F. Johnston	Mayor	Ojai

Jesse Arreguin	Mayor	Berkeley
Skylar Peak	Mayor	Malibu
Glenn Sylvester	Mayor	Daly City
Heidi Harmon	Mayor	San Luis Obispo
Catherine Blakespear	Mayor	Encinitas

## Colorado Fric Mamula

Colorado		
Eric Mamula	Mayor	Breckenridge
Kris Teegardin	Mayor	Edgewater
Kristopher Larsen	Mayor	Nederland
Sean Murphy	Mayor	Telluride
Nicole Nicoletta	Mayor	Manitou Springs
Bob Muckle	Mayor	Louisville
Marjorie Sloan	Mayor	Golden
Christine Berg	Mayor	Lafayette

Mayor

Newark

## Delaware

Polly Sierer

Florida		
Bill Barnett	Mayor	Naples
Buddy Dyer	Mayor	Orlando
Becky Tooley	Mayor	Coconut Creek
Philip K Stoddard	Mayor	South Miami
Peggy Bell	Mayor	Cutler Bay
Gary Resnick	Mayor	Wilton Manors
Jeri Muoio	Mayor	West Palm Beach
Daniel Dietch	Mayor	Surfside
Raul Valdes-Fauli	Mayor	Coral Gables
Tamara James	Mayor	Dania Beach
Craig Cates	Mayor	Key West
Joseph M Corradino	Mayor	Pinecrest
Lauren Poe	Mayor	Gainesville
Lamar Fisher	Mayor	Pompano Beach
Joseph Ayoub	Mayor	Safety Harbor
Michael Ryan	Mayor	City of Sunrise
Sandra Bradbury	Mayor	Pinellas Park

<b>Georgia</b> Hardie Davis, Jr.	Mayor	Augusta
Iowa		
Roy Buol	Mayor	Dubuque
Idaho		
Nina Jonas	Mayor	Ketchum
Annie shaha	Mayor	Dover
Illinois		
Deanna Demuzio	Mayor	Carlinville
Rick Reinbold	Mayor	Richton Park
Chris Lain	Mayor	Savanna
Vivian Covington	Mayor	University Park
George Van Dusen	Mayor	Skokie
Nancy Rotering	Mayor	Highland Park
Rhett Taylor	Mayor	Village of Grayslake
Steve Hagerty	Mayor	Evanston
Hal Patton	Mayor	Edwardsville
	Village	
Al Larson	President	Schaumburg
Indiana		
Phil Jenkins	Mayor	Nappanee
Louisiana		
Greg Lemons	Mayor	Abita Springs
Maryland		
Jim Carruthers	Mayor	Traverse City
Patrick Wojahn	Mayor	College Park
Edward Estes	Mayor	Glenarden
Jack C. Sims	Mayor	District Heights
	Village	ו ת דו
Rodney Craig	President	Hanover Park
Malinda Miles	Mayor	Mount Rainier
Candace B.		
Hollingsworth	Mayor	Hyattsville

<b>Maine</b> Ethan Strimling	Mayor	Portland
<b>Michigan</b> Amanda Maria		
Edmonds	Mayor	Ypsilanti
Rosalynn Bliss	Mayor	Grand Rapids
Mark Meadows	Mayor	East Lansing
Minnesota		
Peter Lindstrom	Mayor	Falcon Heights
Nora Slawik	Mayor	Maplewood
Jacob Frey	Mayor	Minneapolis
Shep Harris	Mayor	Golden Valley
		City of Eden
Nancy Tyra-Lukens	Mayor	Prairie
Missouri		City of Kansas
Sly James	Mayor	City
<b>Montana</b> William G. Larson	Manan	City of Dod Lodge
	Mayor	City of Red Lodge Great Falls
Bob Kelly	Mayor Chief	Gleat Fails
Dave Palmer	Executive	Butte-Silver Bow
john conatser	Mayor	Choteau
Cynthia Andrus	Mayor	Bozeman
John Engen	Mayor	Missoula
<b>North Carolina</b> Barbara Volk	Mayor	Hendersonville
Esther Manheimer	Mayor	Asheville
Vi Lyles	Mayor	Charlotte
VI Lyles	Mayor	Chanotte
New Hampshire	Chairman,	
Peter Christie	Selectboard	Hanover
New Jersey		
Bert H Steinmann	Mayor	Ewing
New Mexico	Maran	Santa Es
Javier M. Gonzales	Mayor	Santa Fe

Timothy Keller	Mayor/Alcalde	Albuquerque
New York		
Drew Fixell	Mayor	Tarrytown
Thomas M Roach	Mayor	White Plains
Lovely Warren	Mayor	Rochester
Ohio		
William R. Flaute	Mayor	Riverside
Annette Blackwell	Mayor	Maple Heights
John Cranley	Mayor	Cincinnati
2		
<b>Oregon</b> Mark Gamba	Mayor	Milwaukie
Biff Traber	Mayor	Corvallis
Paul Blackburn	Mayor	Hood River
Ted Wheeler	Mayor	Portland
i cu wheeler	wayor	1 officiality
Pennsylvania		
Jim Kenney	Mayor	Philadelphia
William Peduto	Mayor	Pittsburgh
	Township	
Samantha Reiner	Manager	Edgmont Township
Sean Strub	Mayor	Milford
Salvatore Panto, Jr.	Mayor	Easton
Tim Kearney	Mayor	Borough of Swarthmore
Josh Maxwell	Mayor	Downingtown
Frederick T.		Borough of Mount
Courtright	Mayor	Pocono
Matthew Shorraw	Mayor	Monessen
Shawn Mauck	Mayor	West York Borough
Sonya Sanders	Council President	Norristown
Marita Garrett	Mayor	Wilkinsburg
Ron Strouse	Mayor	Doylestown
Dianne Herrin	Mayor	West Chester
Antoinette L. Johnson	Mayor	Modena
Bruce blunt	Mayor	Morton
Garry Herbert	Mayor	Lansdale

Kevin Cunningham	Mayor	Rutledge
David Wessels		Huntingdon
Matthew Rudzki	Mayor	
Lance E Colondo	Mayor	Borough of Sharpsburg Nazareth
	Mayor	
Dan DePaul	Mayor	West Easton
Tom Blaskiewicz	Mayor	West Pittston
Debbie Mahon	Mayor	Hulmeville
Thomas S Kramer	Mayor	Millbourne
Danene Sorace	Mayor	Lancaster
Tarah Probst	Mayor	Stroudsburg
Donald Barrett	Mayor	Wilson Borough, Easton
Jeanne Sorg	Mayor	Ambler
Mike Detweiler	Mayor	Mansfield
Joe Schember	Mayor	Erie
Theodore Streeter	Mayor	Gettysburg
Timothy Scott	Mayor	Carlisle
Emily Marburger	Mayor	Bellevue
Nickole Nesby	Mayor	Duquesne
Arlene Wanatosky	Mayor	Homer City Borough
Donald Hahn	Mayor	State College
Paul Roberts	Mayor	Kingston
Patricia witt	Mayor	Manchester
Stephanie A. Henrick	Mayor	Pottstown
Peter Urscheler	Mayor	Phoenixville
Rhode Island		
Jorge Elorza	Mayor	Providence
South Carolina		
Steve Benjamin	Mayor	Columbia
Texas		
Todd Ruge	Former Mayor	Buda
John Williams	Mayor	Universal City
Scott Saunders Jr	Mayor	Smithville
Steve Adler	Mayor	Austin
Ron Nirenberg	Mayor	San Antonio

<b>Utah</b> Jacqueline Biskupski Emily S. Niehaus	Mayor Mayor	Salt Lake City Moab
<b>Virginia</b> Allison Silberberg	Mayor	Alexandria
<b>Vermont</b> Miro Weinberger	Mayor	Burlington
Washington Cheryl Selby	Mayor	Olympia
Chris Roberts	Mayor	Shoreline
Jennifer Gregerson	Mayor	Mukilteo
<b>Wisconsin</b> Zachary Vruwink	Mayor	Wisconsin Rapids