Let's make 2024 the year of transit!

Dear elected leaders in the Denver metro area,

We, the undersigned, call on you in 2024 to prioritize a significant increase in long-term, dedicated funding for transit service in the Denver metro area. To achieve regional goals equitably such as tackling climate change, reducing air pollution, and increasing safety, affordability and equity of opportunity, we need better local and regional bus and rail service that comes more frequently including later into the evenings and over the weekends. We also need safe and accessible bus stops with basic infrastructure like benches, lighting and shelter and sidewalk access leading up to it, and transit infrastructure and operational improvements that improve transit speed and reliability.

Let's make 2024 the year of transit.

Sincerely,

Rudy Gonzales, Servicios de La Raza

Renée M Chacon, Womxn From The Mountain

Matt Frommer, Southwest Energy Efficiency Project

Jaime Lewis, Colorado Cross Disability Coalition

Coleen Samuels, Denver Regional Mobility & Access Council

Damon McLeese, Access Gallery

Tammy Bellofatto, Bayaud Enterprises

Becky English, The Sierra Club

Portia Prescott, Rocky Mountain NAACP

Erica Hine, Transportation Solutions

Richard Bamber, Greater Denver Transit

Rob Toftness, Denver Bicycle Lobby

Marie Venner, Colorado Small Business Alliance and Steve Douglas, former City Council

Members and Planning Commissioners

Fran Aguirre, President, Unite North Metro Denver

Thomas Lundy, Co-Chair of the CDP Energy & Environment Initiative

Dr. David Mintzer, Hospitalist, on the board of Colorado Physicians for Social Responsibility

Dr. Velma Campbell & Jamie Valdez, Colorado Lead, Mothers Out Front

Emmett Hobley, Co-Chair, Montbello Neighborhood Improvement Association

Maura Stephens, Coordinating Committee, System Change Not Climate Change

Jan Brown, Citizens' Alliance for a Sustainable Englewood

J.D. Ruybal, COCRN Colorado Community Rights Network

Kristi Douglas, Co-chair, North Range Concerned Citizens

Trupti Suthar, Sunnyside United Neighbors, Inc (SUNI)

Philip Beck and Elizabeta Stacishin, Co-founders, Indivisible Ambassadors

Bridget Walsh, Greater Park Hill Community

Paddy McClelland, Co-Chair, Wall of Women

Shannon Francis, Director, Spirit of the Sun

Moshe Kornfeld, Coordinator, CO Jewish Climate Action

Fred Kirsch, Director, Community for Sustainable Energy

Stefanie Klass, Co-Chair, Colorado Call to Action and CatholicNetwork

Debbie Thornburg James, Mayfair Park Neighborhood Association Board

Nic Venner, Metro State Student and Our Children's Trust Juliana Plaintiff

Amy Petré Hill, Founder and Community Chaplain, Mental Health & Inclusion Ministries

Rachael Lehman, Healthy Communities Chair, I-70/Vasquez Blvd Citizens Advisory

Committee

Paolo C. Solorzano of the **Transit Riders Alliance** and **Colorado Cross Disabilities Coalition**

Anna Ramirez, Working for Racial Equity and Southwest Organization for Sustainability

Patrick Santana, Vibrant Littleton and Littleton Business Alliance

Yadira Sanchez, mother and longtime Denver resident Elyria Swansea community

Karen Bueno, Leaders Team, Accelerate Neighborhood Climate Action

Harmony Cummings, Co-Founder, Green House Connection Center

Jeff Hart, former EPA staff member and Co-Founder of Save EPA

Rev. Mark Meeks, Pastor, Capitol Heights Presbyterian Church

Rabbi Eliot J Baskin, D Min, with Together Colorado

Lance Longenbohn, President/Business Agent ATU Local 1001

Danny Katz, CoPIRG

Alana Miller, NRDC

Molly McKinley, Denver Streets Partnership

Renee Larrate, Conservation Colorado

Steven Haden. **Envision:You**

Stacey Shigaya, Sakura Foundation

Mario M. Carrera, CLLARO

Reginald C. Holmes, FACEIT Community, Inc

Rev. Reginald C. Holmes, New Covenant Christian Church, Inc.

Paola Ramírez, RESCHOOL Colorado

Olga Gonzalez, Cultivando

Milo Marquez, Latino Education Coalition

Jen Clanahan, Mountain Mamas

Lorena Zimmer, Denver Health and Hospital Authority

Kate Redweik, Center for Work Education and Employment